skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great food, awesome staff. Today was my first time and definitely won't be my last ... read more
Brian Bechtold via google.com - May 23, 2020
Outside or to go dining due to the virus restrictions. they are redoing the floors and some other t
Outside or to go dining due to the virus restrictions. they are redoing the floors and some other things inside while they are restricted.
Wayne Leopard via facebook.com - May 21, 2020
Birthday lunch on my Son. It’s never been there before. Best Carrot Cake I’ve ever had.
Birthday lunch on my Son. It’s never been there before. Best Carrot Cake I’ve ever had.
Len Bell via facebook.com - May 12, 2020
Love the relaxing atmosphere and delish grouper. Food was really good. We saw a baby gator in the
Love the relaxing atmosphere and delish grouper. Food was really good. We saw a baby gator in the water. Way out in country, unusual dining experience.
Darlene Vise McKee via facebook.com - May 10, 2020
great food and atmosphere!
great food and atmosphere!
Troy Sutton via facebook.com - May 10, 2020
So I almost forgot to review this ...
So I almost forgot to review this place. Went before covid started. When we pulled up, the guys I was with questioned how the hell I found this place since it's in the middle of a trailer park. Went in, the bar is in the front, so you have to keep walking if you're looking to be seated in the restaurant. I had fettuccine Alfredo and ... read more
Megan K. via yelp.com - May 9, 2020
outstanding food and service.
outstanding food and service.
Bettyann Garwick Trail via facebook.com - Apr 30, 2020
the Seafood nachos are great! think and cheesy with huge ahrimp and crab.
the Seafood nachos are great! think and cheesy with huge ahrimp and crab.
Kathy Osting Kwiecinski via facebook.com - Apr 28, 2020
Everytime we are in the area the kids beg to come here! Oldest kid is 22 years old the other two ar
Everytime we are in the area the kids beg to come here! Oldest kid is 22 years old the other two are in High school. Thanks for Twenty-Five years of great memories being made at your establishment!
Terri Eckels Baughman via facebook.com - Apr 22, 2020
Great place! Had the Seafood nachos with homemade chips! Huge shrimp with tons of crab in a thick cheese sauce. Also had the fish sandwich which was very good also. Right on the water with views of the lake while sitting outside. $1 drafts too!
Kathy Osting Kwiecinski via google.com - Apr 14, 2020
The good was really good. We haven't ordered in a long time because the food was getting really bad
The good was really good. We haven't ordered in a long time because the food was getting really bad. New owners means new energy and good food again! They have free delivery to our neighborhood so we took a chance and will order again!
Ray Ballard Jr. via facebook.com - Apr 8, 2020
Love this place!!❤️ Everything is great!!
Love this place!!❤️ Everything is great!!
Lana Harper-Stripling via facebook.com - Apr 7, 2020
Can I just be the happiest customer on earth? The sauces, the coleslaw, the Caesar (I’ve not had a
Can I just be the happiest customer on earth? The sauces, the coleslaw, the Caesar (I’ve not had a good one since our trip to Ca)! Great food! Great delivery driver, and order taker! And the wow! You put what it was on the outside of the food! Oh my gods! Thank you for existing!
Callie Cici via facebook.com - Apr 7, 2020
Had food delivered
Do a friend ordered delivery a few nights ago. They said the food was excellent. I have got to agree that the food is really good. Sorry to see the old owners go, but it is for the best. Everything was really good. Keep the...More ... read more
daddyxl via tripadvisor.com - Apr 7, 2020
Good food, a bit crowded when we went. The service was good, the food was good.
Nobody Special via google.com - Mar 29, 2020
EVERYTHING IS FRESH, HOMEMADE, SEASONED SO SO WELL! THE CRAB CAKES AND SPECIAL SAUCE ARE AMAZINGGGGG! Excuse the caps, I'm reviewing as I eat because it is so SO GOOD! If you can make the trip, please stop by!
YaYa Cruz via google.com - Mar 26, 2020
Found this adorable place 3 years ago. We love it! Never had a meal we didn’t love. And the staff is great. We love Kimi and Aimee and Gloria. They make us feel like family! Really love their lanai and the music is always great fun.
Laura Petry via google.com - Mar 21, 2020
A dump but good food ... read more
Ralph DeVenanzio via google.com - Mar 19, 2020
Great meal fun atmosphere and clean bathrooms. Go there a lot fun great food.
Deborah MacDonald via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
The seafood fettuccini was delicious good margaritas great service. Heard about this place for a long time. Not at all disappointed. Great job :) ... read more
Daniel Ferrer via google.com - Mar 15, 2020
Love this place. A little out of the way makes it perfect.
Love this place. A little out of the way makes it perfect.
Pat Schill via facebook.com - Mar 14, 2020
Atmosphere, food and especially the service were great
Atmosphere, food and especially the service were great ... read more
Dave Smith via facebook.com - Mar 13, 2020
Great food in a unique setting. Service was good too ... read more
Sue Janes via google.com - Mar 13, 2020
Good people, food and live music!!!
Good people, food and live music!!!
Dorothy Stull Bishop via facebook.com - Mar 13, 2020
I give the 4 stars rating because ...
I give the 4 stars rating because I'm grading on a curve. This place is in the middle of nowhere and the competition is the occasional bar or diner. In the middle of a trailer park with a distant lake view it certainly didn't inspire confidence when we drove up. I prefer to go with the description of "quaint" or "old Florida" rather ... read more
John G. via yelp.com - Mar 12, 2020
GREAT. Place was packed but they were fast and SO accommodating. They helped us get a table that was right by the door for our friend in a wheelchair. Amazing people ... read more
Quinn Potts via google.com - Mar 12, 2020
Cherry pocket has always been a favorite restaurant. The food is excellent!
Cherry pocket has always been a favorite restaurant. The food is excellent!
Gail Shane Henneman via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2020
If you want a local fish camp/seafood place/live music, you will be in heaven!
If you want a local fish camp/seafood place/live music, you will be in heaven!
Brad Young via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2020
Seafood Nacho's with home made chips. It's the best💞
Seafood Nacho's with home made chips. It's the best💞 ... read more
Lori Badder via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2020
Under new management food was good but the waiting staff needs a little attention. Possibly under s
Under new management food was good but the waiting staff needs a little attention. Possibly under staffed was allows good on previous visits.
Greg Rockey via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2020
Crab cakes were delicious, service was excellent! Group of 6 and everything was delicious.
Debra Henke via google.com - Mar 10, 2020
Relaxed Vibe
My husband and I were visiting from Michigan. Stopped on a recommendation and so glad we did. Ate fried catfish outside while listening to live music. It was great!
Sheila M via tripadvisor.com - Mar 10, 2020
Blackened grouper was the best I’ve ever had!
Blackened grouper was the best I’ve ever had!
LuAnne Reed via facebook.com - Mar 10, 2020
Great food in a relaxed atmosphere.
Tom Quay via google.com - Mar 10, 2020
Love good food come here ...desert is awesome too
Love good food come here ...desert is awesome too ... read more
Mandy Blankenship Rimes via facebook.com - Mar 10, 2020
Love the food ... read more
teresa rhinesmith via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
The food, atmosphere, music, server's . Triple A! A must go to place!
Stacy Smith via google.com - Mar 8, 2020
Great place to eat ... read more
Firemanchris lange via google.com - Mar 8, 2020
Always a fun time very nice to have entertainment of someone singing. You should know this restaura
Always a fun time very nice to have entertainment of someone singing. You should know this restaurant is in the centre of a pretty rough looking trailer park. Don’t let it put you off though the atmosphere and live entertainment is great. Along with the food and friendly wait staff.
Linda Welch via facebook.com - Mar 8, 2020
The BOMB ... read more
JJ JURY via google.com - Mar 7, 2020
Great atmosphere with lots of dollars on the walls making it a million dollars attraction. Great fo
Great atmosphere with lots of dollars on the walls making it a million dollars attraction. Great food!
Raymond Zayas via facebook.com - Mar 7, 2020
Birthday celebration!
Fun times and good food! Very unique decor and great live music. Seating inside and out! Right on the lake!
lynnd731 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 7, 2020
Good food, good service will eat there again👍
Good food, good service will eat there again👍 ... read more
Linda Koon via facebook.com - Mar 6, 2020
Good food and good service. A whole in the wall place in the middle of nowhere. Can sit and relax and have a few beers or drinks from the full bar. Sits on the lake and has seating outside.
Bob Hoagland via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Friends visiting from MN
Cherry Pockets is one of our favorite places to bring people visiting us. They always want to go back.
rita w via tripadvisor.com - Mar 6, 2020
We always take our guests to Cherry Pocket when they visit. Love the outdoor bar entertainment and
We always take our guests to Cherry Pocket when they visit. Love the outdoor bar entertainment and the food is very good and offers something for everybody. Waitresses and bar tenders are friendly and Do a great job.
Nancy Clark via facebook.com - Mar 6, 2020
We had great food and great service tonight, as well as listening to a great live band! Our first
We had great food and great service tonight, as well as listening to a great live band! Our first visit but not our last we will be back!
Charlene N Derry Wakefield via facebook.com - Mar 6, 2020
Great food fun atmosphere ... read more
Ronald Leskovec via google.com - Mar 5, 2020
A little dive in the middle of nowhere and a bit pricey but don't let the looks fool you - this dive is worth it - The shrimp $17 was above average. Wings $8 for 4 were par. Crab cakes $20 were extraordinary! Some of the best I ever had. Obviously handmade because stuff this good doesn't come in a box!
Vern Smith via google.com - Mar 5, 2020
Cherry Pocket Great Food
Very interesting venue ! A trailer park with a fabulous restaurant and live music too ! The Grooper and Seafood Linguine were delighful. It's out of the way but well worth it !
MLCC1951 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 5, 2020
Great food awesome views and great staff ... read more
Debra Puryear via google.com - Mar 4, 2020
Fun place to have a meal
Cherry Pocket is always a fun experience. Good food, the music is great, family fun for everyone. It’s especially fun watching the little ones dancing outside as the music plays. New owners are really sprucing the place up.
pamh639 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 4, 2020
Music, seaplane rides, great food and drinks and staff ... read more
VINNY RUPPERT via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
For an authentic rustic experience I suggest you go to Cherry pocket steak and seafood in Lake Wales. I had the grilled catfish and it was very good. We were there on Sunday and it was busy, so the service was a little slow. Don’t pass up this rustic experience!
Michelene D via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
Great place for food drinks
vey interesting place enter thru and old trailer park rustic to be nice, Food and service were great. Sit on the deck if open ... read more
Sipete via tripadvisor.com - Mar 2, 2020
Visited several times while visiting ...
Visited several times while visiting Florida in winter. Never had a bad meal yet! Attentive wait staff, friendly people everywhere , live music. Win-win situation! Only drawback of note... no reservations accepted, & it's usually 1/2-1 hour wait times. Take your appetite!
Janice T. via yelp.com - Mar 2, 2020
Always great food, great people! You can leave behind a buck memento with your names and the date.
Always great food, great people! You can leave behind a buck memento with your names and the date. One of our favorite places.
Marshall Harris via facebook.com - Mar 2, 2020
Great food!
Kimberly Monday via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Awesome food and I love the put door bar..
Awesome food and I love the put door bar..
Penny Lane via facebook.com - Mar 2, 2020
Amazing. Definitely a must for anyone looking for a memorable meal and atmosphere.
Diane Fleser via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Very good meal blackened grouper, mixed veg., baked pat., rice. Great waitress.
Michael Monday via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Great food! So delicious !!
Great food! So delicious !!
Joann Hamilton via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
any seafood dish and atmosphere is fun
any seafood dish and atmosphere is fun ... read more
Gloria Anstett via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
A very interesting place! Our food was delicious.
Linda Reynolds via google.com - Feb 29, 2020
friends brought us here for dinner and we absolutely enjoyed it. was too chilly to sit outside but
friends brought us here for dinner and we absolutely enjoyed it. was too chilly to sit outside but the atmosphere indoors didn't disappoint. lots of options to choose from on the menu so there is something for everyone. we are looking forward to coming back.
Heidi L Porta via facebook.com - Feb 29, 2020
The alligator tail is what I went for and it's what you should try. Seafood in Florida is in abunda
The alligator tail is what I went for and it's what you should try. Seafood in Florida is in abundance however Gator Tail is a delicacy and its delicious!!! It was my first visit to the Cherry Pocket but certainly not my last. I will definitely recommend.
Vanessa Cuevas via facebook.com - Feb 29, 2020
Awesome Gumbo, apps, and dinners
Awesome Gumbo, apps, and dinners ... read more
Brent Kuhlemeyer via facebook.com - Feb 29, 2020
Amazing!!
Jason Merlington via google.com - Feb 29, 2020
Cool place! Lots of Seafood options & Steak too!!
Cool place! Lots of Seafood options & Steak too!!
Kathy Spalletta Warfield via facebook.com - Feb 28, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor